Order of Malta Palestine

Sovereign Military Hospitaller Order of St. John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta

HomeDiplomatic relations Multilateral relations

Multilateral relations

Multilateral relations

The Sovereign Order of Malta has relations at Ambassador level:

European Union

The Sovereign Order of Malta has permanent observer missions to the United Nations and its specialised agencies:

United Nations – New York

United Nations – Geneva

United Nations – Vienna

ESCAP – United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific - (Bangkok)

FAO – Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations – (Rome)

IAEA – International Atomic Energy Agency – (Vienna)

IFAD – International Fund for Agricultural Development - (Rome)

UNEP – United Nations Environment Programme – (Nairobi)

UNESCO – United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization – (Paris)

UNHCHR – United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights - (Geneva)

UNHCR – United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees - (Geneva)

UNIDO – United Nations Industrial Development Organization – (Vienna)

WFP – World Food Programme of the United Nations – (Rome)

WHO – World Health Organization - (Geneva)






The Sovereign Order of Malta has delegations or representations to international organizations:

CTBTO- Preparatory Commission for the comprehensive nuclear-test-ban Treaty Organization – (Vienna)

ICCROM – International Centre for the study of the preservation and restoration of cultural property – (Rome)

ICMM - International Committee of Military Medicine – (Brussels)

ICRC – International Committee of the Red Cross – (Geneva)

IDB – Inter-American Development Bank – (Washington D.C.)

IIHL – International Institute of Humanitarian Law – (Sanremo, Geneva)

IFRC -International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies – (Geneva)

IOM – International Organization for Migration - (Geneva)

UNIDROIT – International Institute for the Unification of Private Law - (Rome)

UNILAT- Latin Union - (Santo Domingo, Paris)

Council of Europe – (Strasbourg)